What happens at the end of my free trial?

At the end of your free API trial, your access to PredictHQ's API will be blocked. You can upgrade to a paid plan any time during or after your free trial. 

Please note free API trials were discontinued as of 4 September 2019. We instead introduced a free Developer Plan which you can switch over to if you wish to continue testing our API until you're ready to move onto a paid plan. The Developer Plan has the same limits as the free API trial however there is no end date to allow you to test for a longer period.

If you are interested in a Data Licence instead, get a free quote.

At the end of your free web app trial, you will automatically be downgraded to a free web app plan. Being on the free web app plan means you will still be able to access PredictHQ, but you will only have a 7 day event visibility window

You can choose to upgrade to a paid account any time after your trial has ended.

While we’d love everyone to continue their PredictHQ journey after their free trial ends, we realise it might not be for everyone.

If you decide PredictHQ’s not for you, you don’t need to do anything. Because we didn’t ask for your credit card details when you signed up and because you're automatically downgraded to a free web app plan when your trial ends, we can’t sneakily auto-bill you or anything like that. Therefore, there’s no need to cancel your account. Just let the time period lapse, and that’ll be the end of that.

Alternatively, you can delete your account.